Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Merenick

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Merenick

4.8 out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Melissa Czapla

Melissa Czapla

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with, efficient and friendly!"
Profile photo of Melissa Maston

Melissa Maston

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara is always helpful and checks back to make sure that things are progressing smoothly. It is wonderful to work with people who care .I have been with this office thru many changes . From Dan to Jim can’t say enough good about them. If you are looking for a agent that treats well and is always helpful give them a call."
Profile photo of Ralph Mueller

Ralph Mueller

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved to Western NY a year ago and as the time to renew our auto policy approached we wanted to connect with a local agent in our community. Tara Emmick at Jim Merenick State Farm Insurance in Springville NY was informative and most helpful as we explored coverages and policies for two autos and a tenant policy. We were able to save over $60 on our Nationwide policy while increasing our liability coverage AND ADDING an umbrella policy. There was never any pressure and always a willingness to make changes for a custom-fit policy. We are truly satisfied!"
Profile photo of Rachel Saunders

Rachel Saunders

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cannot say enough good things about them. Great customer service and competitive rates. Highly recommend for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Lisa Zontek

Lisa Zontek

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I have ever had! Their rates are great but more importantly, the service is spectacular. They give immediate attention with a friendly, family oriented attitude. They made everything so easy and offered available discounts that I didn't know existed. I carried my home & auto, my daughter's renter's and auto, and my son's auto policies. Highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Sherri Palmer

Sherri Palmer

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a smiling face and a great attitude here."
Profile photo of Shawn Bryant

Shawn Bryant

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tara Emmick is the most wonderful and helpful agent I have ever dealt with. I highly recommend dealing with her. I am a happy customer!!!!"
Profile photo of Jonathan Rogers

Jonathan Rogers

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easy to switch from 1 insurance to another and get the Patrick Price or Rodgers Rate!"
Profile photo of Rania Anderson

Rania Anderson

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and answer whatever questions I have."
Profile photo of Kevin Mumbach

Kevin Mumbach

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been dealing with State Farm and Tara for a number of years. Always right there whenever I need anything and it's always painless!"
Profile photo of Ed Patk

Ed Patk

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been doing business with them 10years good service"
Profile photo of Susan Bunch

Susan Bunch

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Tara is the best!! Quick response and saved my son alot of $. Very professional and friendly."
Profile photo of Brad Evans

Brad Evans

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"After being with another carrier for 7 years they decided to raise my premium. I called and spoke with Tara at State Farm. In a matter of minutes I got a great deal. She gave me the Rodgers rate and saved me $700 a year. And the coverage is better than my previous carrier."
Profile photo of William B Adkison

William B Adkison

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is fantastic to deal with, they really do make you feel like family."
Profile photo of Shay G

Shay G

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best insurance company I have dealt with. These folks make you feel like family and really take care of their own"
Profile photo of Jim Vincent

Jim Vincent

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best ins agent ever higher recommended"
Profile photo of kari turner

kari turner

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nice people, know their insurance stuff!!"
Profile photo of Jackie Mumbach

Jackie Mumbach

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a car/deer accident and they were wonderful! No hassle, just some pictures, an estimate and a check!"
Profile photo of April

April

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm a few years ago from progressive (didn’t like the way they did business.) Ever since , I’ve had no problems as far as claims and getting price quotes for other services. I definitely recommend Jim’s State Farm office , plus it’s local! I appreciate my local agents for helping me and answering questions!"
Profile photo of Rachel Saunders

Rachel Saunders

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful!"
Profile photo of Sherri Palmer

Sherri Palmer

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great place to do business with. They are honest and informative.Will go extra mile to keep Business.."
Profile photo of J W

J W

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm and it has been a great experience from the very beginning. It is wonderful to have a local agent and to be treated with kindness and respect. It was frustrating to speak with a different person any time I contacted my former agency, Progressive. Their call center isn't even in this state. They had to look up information on NY State before being able to assist me and still made costly mistakes. State Farm has competitive rates in addition to a more personal & enjoyable experience. I'll never sign up for a large "1-800" type of insurance again."
Profile photo of Troy Bray

Troy Bray

November 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Just good hospitality"
Profile photo of Charlie Davis

Charlie Davis

May 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great folks"
Profile photo of Cory Jensen

Cory Jensen

May 21, 2019

1  out of  5
"We use them for years but they dropped us after we made our first claim for roof damage caused by a severe wind storm. They even sent their own inspector out and approved the claim. Then as we were trying to find out what the appeal status was, they would not get back to us even after multiple phone calls over several weeks."